General Terms and Conditions

Welcome to the Board Game Box! We have drawn up these General Terms and Conditions (T&C for short) with the intention of informing you about how to use our website and about how to rent or buy one or more of our products. We are open to all suggestions and questions (see contact details under point 1.1)

 

Contents

1. General Provisions

2. Registriation Process

3. Renting Games

4. Purchasing Games

5. Storing and Accessing the Orders

6. Pricing

7. Shipping and Terms of Delivery

8. Due Date of the Purchase Price and Payment

9. Retention of title

10. Defects

11. Money Back Guarantee

12. Severability Clause

13. Place of Performance, Applicable Law and Place of Jurisdiction

 

1.    General Provisions

1.1  Scope of these T&C

Boardgamebox.life and Boardgamebox.ch is an online shop from Board Game Box GmbH, Adalbert-Stifter-Weg 5, 77652 Offenburg. If you have any remarks or comments, you can contact us at the above address or via e-mail at info@boardgamebox.life

These T&C apply to the website of Board Game Box GmbH under the domain name of boardgamebox.de ("platform" for short) and to Germany and European Union (EU) in geographical terms. The T&C form the contractual basis for the use of the platform, as well as deliveries to consumers as defined in Article 2 b) of the EU Directive 93/13/EEC and they regulate the general use of the platform, the conclusion, content, implementation and termination of a lease or subscriptions, and the purchase of games from Board Game Box GmbH.

The use of the platform as well as the rental, purchase and delivery of the games shall be based exclusively on these T&C. The current version of these T&C can be found online and can be printed or saved as a pdf. We can send you older versions on request by e-mail.

1.2  General Information on the Use of the Platform

The platform and the content published on this website may only be used for the intended purposes. Unless explicitly specified otherwise on the platform, this purpose is to provide information about the rental or purchase of games.

You must first register online before hiring or purchasing a game from Board Game Box GmbH.

The contractual language is German.

2.    Registration Process

It is mandatory for a Customer to register on the site before they can place an order (leasse or purchase). Only Users who are of full age (adult) and not limited in their legal capacity may register.

By registering, the User is obliged to ensure that his personal information always up to date. The Customer undertakes to keep his personal password that was allocated to him during the registration process or self-created, confidential at all times and to never disclose it or make it accessible to a third party.

3.    Renting Games

Once the User has successfully registered online, he can rent out any number of games at any time for a one-off rental period of 20 days (excluding the usual postal delivery time). The Customer is obliged to pay the rental price plus shipping, to look after the game(s) with due care and to return of the game(s) within the specified time. The game(s) will be shipped upon receipt of the rental fee plus shipping (incl. return postage). At the end of the rental period, the Customer can either book the game(s) for an extended period (no additional shipping charge) or send the game(s) back.

4.    Purchasing Games

Once the Customer has placed an order and it is accepted by Board Game Box GmbH, this forms a binding contract between the Customer and Board Game Box GmbH on the basis described below.

By displaying the games, we are not committed to a legally binding contract, but only to a non-binding invitation to the Consumer to order our games. It is only once the Customer has completed his order of the games he wants that he submits a binding offer to conclude a purchase contract for these games.

The page on which the Customer can submit his order by clicking on the button, summarises the contents of the order once again. The Customer therefore has the opportunity of checking the input and correcting it if necessary, because by using the navigation areas of the Internet browser or the corresponding navigation functions on our website, the Customer can go to the page on which the information was recorded. Furthermore, the order process can be interrupted at any time by closing the browser.

An acknowledgement of receipt is automatically generated and considered to be a confirmation of the order, but it is still is not an acceptance of the offer. We can accept the order by sending a shipping confirmation by e-mail, or by delivering the games ordered. If BGB AG is to reject an order, it must do so in writing via e-mail.

5.    Storing and Accessing the Orders

The content of the order appears immediately in the browser before it is completed. The page can be printed via the corresponding functions of the browser, or it can be saved. In addition, once you have completed your order, we will send you an e-mail, which shows the contents of the order once more. This e-mail can also be printed out or saved. Finally, we log the order in the User’s account (profile), which he can view after logging in.

The current T&C with the basic provisions relating to the orders can be viewed at any time on our website. In addition we will send our T&C by e-mail on request.

6.    Pricing

The prices shown at the time the order was placed apply. The prices indicated are in Swiss francs including VAT and customs. Unless free delivery has been agreed upon, there are additional costs for packaging and shipping (including return postage for rental orders). All prices and publication dates are subject to change.

7.    Shipping and Terms of Delivery

Unless agreed otherwise in the ordering process, we only deliver our games to addresses in Germany and European Union (EU).

The delivery times are agreed with the customer in the specific supply agreement. Board Game Box GmbH is entitled to extend the delivery time if a force majeure or circumstances beyond its control delay the delivery. If a delivery is delayed this does not entitle the Customer to claim for compensation.

8.    Due Date of the Purchase Price and Payment

The purchase price is payable immediately subject to a later payment deadline agreed when placing the order or notified with the delivery of the goods. We can process payments by credit or debit card accordingly when the order is place. We do not accept cash or cheques.

We offer different payment methods for the payment of the rental or purchase price, these are displayed during the checkout process. The Customer can choose between these payment options during the ordering process.

9.    Retention of Title

The game remains our property until the payment of the price at the time of the purchase is paid in full. On the rental side, the game remains our property at all times. The Customer is responsible for taking the necessary measures to protect the property. If there are any damages or missing pieces to a game that has been rented out, Board Game Box GmbH reserves the right to assert claims for compensation.

10.   Defects

The Customer has to check the goods immediately after receipt, within a maximum of 5 days, and notify Board Game Box GmbH of any defects in writing. This correspondence is to be accompanied by the delivery note. If this does not happen, it shall be deemed that the Customer has accepted the goods.

11.   Money Back Guarantee

Board Game Box GmbH grants the purchaser the right to return the goods within 14 days after delivery. The date shown on the delivery note applies in this instance. The game must be returned in full in its original packaging in perfect and unused condition, along with a copy of the invoice (or delivery note). The Customer shall bear the postage for the return. If the game is not in perfect condition when it is returned, Board Game Box GmbH reserves the right to assert claims for compensation.

12.   Severability Clause

If any of the individual provisions of these T&C are deemed to be null and void and/or ineffective in whole or in part, the validity and/or effectiveness of the remaining provisions or parts of such provisions remains unaffected. The invalid and/or ineffective provisions shall be replaced with provisions that most closely reflect the meaning and purpose of the invalid or ineffective provisions in a legally effective manner. The same applies to any loopholes in the regulation.

13.   Place of Performance, Applicable Law and Place of Jurisdiction

The place of performance is the registered office of Board Game Box GmbH at Adalbert-Stifter-Weg 5 in Offenburg. The legal relationship of the parties is subject to German law. Any disputes should be settled by mutual agreement when ever possible. If an amicable settlement is not reached, the competent court shall decide the outcome in the ordinary procedure. The court of jurisdiction is Offenburg or the place of residence of the Customer.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Board Game Box AG

Willkommen bei Board Game Box! Mit diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (kurz AGB) wollen wir Sie über die Einzelheiten der Nutzung unserer Webseite und über den Kauf oder die Miete eines oder mehrere unserer Produkte informieren. Für Fragen oder Anregungen stehen wir gerne zur Verfügung (siehe Kontaktdaten unter Punkt 1.1).

Inhalt

1. Allgemeine Bestimmungen

2. Registrierung

3. Miete von Spielen

4. Kauf von Spielen

5. Speicherung und Zugänglichkeit der Bestellung

6. Preise

7. Versand und Lieferbedingungen

8. Fälligkeit des Kaufpreises und Bezahlung

9. Eigentumsvorbehalt

10. Mängel

11. Rückgaberecht

12. Salvatorische Klausel

13. Erfüllungsort, andwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand 

 

1.    Allgemeine Bestimmungen

1.1  Anwendungsbereich dieser AGB

Boardgamebox.de ist ein Onlineangebot der Board Game Box GmbH, Adalbert-Stifter-Weg 5, 77652 Offenburg (nachfolgend auch kurz „BGB GmbH“). Für etwaige Anmerkungen und Kommentare sind wir unter vorgenannter Adresse oder per E-Mail unter info@boardgamebox.life zu erreichen.

Diese AGB gelten für die Webseite von BGB GmbH unter der Domain boardgamebox.de (kurz „Plattform“) und geographisch für Deutschland und die Europäische Union (EU). Die AGB stellen die vertragliche Grundlage dar für die Nutzung der Plattform sowie Lieferungen an Verbraucher im Sinne von Art. 2 b) der EU Richtlinie 93/13/EWG und regelt die allgemeine Nutzung der Plattform, den Abschluss, Inhalt, Durchführung und Beendigung einer Miete oder Abonnements sowie den Kauf von Spielen von Board Game Box GmbH.

Die Nutzung der Plattform sowie Miete, Kauf und Versand von Spielen erfolgen ausschliesslich auf Grundlage dieser AGB. Die aktuelle Fassung der AGB ist online abrufbar und kann ausgedruckt oder als pdf abgespeichert werden. Ältere Versionen senden wir auf Wunsch gerne per E-Mail zu.

1.2  Allgemeines zur Nutzung der Plattform

Die Plattform und die hier veröffentlichten Inhalte dürfen nur zu den vorgesehenen Zwecken genutzt werden. Soweit nicht auf der Plattform ausdrücklich anders angegeben, liegt dieser Zweck in der Information über die Miete oder den Kauf von Spielen.

Um bei Board Game Box GmbH eine Miete oder einen Kauf zu tätigen, bedarf es einer online Registrierung.

Vertragssprache ist Deutsch.

2.    Registrierung

Die Voraussetzung für eine Bestellung (Miete oder Kauf) ist die Registrierung als Kunden. Registrieren dürfen sich nur volljährige und unbeschränkt geschäftsfähige Personen.

Mit der Registrierung entsteht die Verpflichtung die persönlichen Daten immer auf dem aktuellen Stand zu halten. Der Kunde verpflichtet sich ausserdem, das ihm von der Webseite im Rahmen der Anmeldung mitgeteilte oder selbst erstellte, persönliche Passwort jederzeit geheim zu halten und niemals Dritten bekannt zu geben oder zugänglich zu machen.

3.    Miete von Spielen

Es kann nach erfolgter Registrierung jederzeit eine beliebige Anzahl von Spielen zu einer einmaligen Mietdauer von 20 Tagen abgeschlossen werden (zuzüglich der üblichen Postversanddauer). Der Kunde verpflichtet sich zur Zahlung des Mietpreises zuzüglich Versandkosten, zur Sorgfalt gegenüber den Spielen sowie zur rechtzeitigen Rücksendung der Spiele. Der Versand erfolgt nach Eingang des Mietpreises zuzüglich Versandkosten (inkl. Rücksendeporto). Per Ende der Mietdauer (20 Tage "netto) muss entweder eine Verlängerung gebucht werden (ohne Versandkostenanteil) oder die Spiele werden zurück geschickt. 

4.    Kauf von Spielen

Mit der Bestellung und deren Annahme durch die Board Game Box GmbH, kommt auf die in den folgenden Bestimmungen beschriebene Weise ein verbindlicher Kaufvertrag zwischen Kunde und Board Game Box GmbH zustande.

Die Vorstellung der Spiele ist noch kein rechtliches bindendes Vertragsangebot unsererseits, sondern nur eine unverbindliche Aufforderung an den Verbraucher, Spiele zu bestellen. Erst mit der abgeschlossenen Bestellung der gewünschten Spiele gibt der Verbraucher ein verbindliches Angebot auf Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages über diese Spiele ab.

Auf der Seite, auf welcher der Kunde seine Bestellung durch Anklicken des Buttons absenden kann, wird der Inhalt der Bestellung noch einmal zusammengefasst. Dadurch hat der Kunde die Möglichkeit, die Eingaben zu prüfen und bei Bedarf Eingabefehler berichtigen, indem der Kunde über die Navigationsflächen des Internetbrowsers oder entsprechende Navigationsfunktionen auf unserer Webseite zu der Seite wechselt, auf der die Angaben erfasst wurden. Ausserdem kann der Bestellvorgang durch Schliessen des Internetbrowsers jederzeit abgebrochen werden.

Eine nach der Bestellung automatisch generierten Eingangsbestätigung, die wir mit einer Bestellbestätigung verbinden können, ist noch keine Annahme des Angebots. Wir können die Bestellung durch Versenden einer Versandbestätigung per E-Mail, oder durch Auslieferung der bestellten Spiele annehmen. Eine Ablehnung hat in jedem Fall schriftlich per E-Mail von Board Game Box GmbH zu erfolgen.

5.    Speicherung und Zugänglichkeit der Bestellung

Der Inhalt der Bestellung wird unmittelbar vor deren Abschluss im Browser angezeigt. Die Seite kann über die entsprechenden Funktionen des Browsers ausgedruckt oder gespeichert werden. Ausserdem verschicken wir nach Abschluss der Bestellung eine E-Mail, in der der Inhalt der Bestellung noch einmal wiedergegeben ist. Auch diese E-Mail kann ausgedruckt oder gespeichert werden. Schliesslich hinterlegen wir die Bestellung im Mitgliedskonto (Profil) die nach erfolgreichem Login einsehbar ist.

Die aktuellen AGB mit den grundlegenden Bestimmungen zu Bestellungen kann jederzeit auf unserer Webseite eingesehen werden. Ausserdem senden wir auf Wunsch die AGB per E-Mail zu.

6.    Preise

Es gelten die zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung angegebenen Preise. Die angegebenen Preise verstehen sich in Euro inklusive der Mehrwertsteuer und Zoll. Hinzu kommen, soweit nicht ein kostenloser Versand vereinbart ist, Kosten für Verpackung und Versand (inkl. Rücksendeporto bei der Miete). Sämtliche Preise und Erscheinungstermine erfolgen ohne Gewähr.

7.    Versand und Lieferbedingungen

Soweit nicht im Rahmen des Bestellvorgangs anders vereinbart, liefern wir Spiele nur an Adressen innerhalb Deutschlands und der Europäischen Union (EU).

Die Lieferfristen werden in der konkreten Liefervereinbarung mit dem Kunden vereinbart. Board Game Box GmbH hat Anspruch auf eine Erstreckung der Lieferfrist wenn höhere Gewalt oder andere von ihr nicht zu vertretende Umstände die termingerechte Lieferung verzögern. Eine Lieferverzögerung berechtigt den Kunden nicht zur Anmeldung von Schadenersatzansprüchen.

8.    Fälligkeit des Kaufpreises und Bezahlung

Der Kaufpreis ist vorbehaltlich eines bei der Bestellung vereinbarten oder mit der Lieferung mitgeteilten, späteren Zahlungszieles sofort fällig. Kredit- oder Debitkartenbelastung nehmen wir entsprechend bei Bestellung vor. Wechsel und Schecks werden nicht angenommen.

Zur Zahlung des Miet- oder Kaufpreises bieten wir unterschiedliche Zahlungsarten an, die zu während des Bestellvorgangs angezeigt werden. Unter diesen Zahlungsarten kann der Kunde während des Bestellvorgangs wählen.

9.    Eigentumsvorbehalt

Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Preises beim Kauf bleibt das Spiel in unserem Eigentum. Bei der Miete bleibt das Spiel jederzeit in unserem Eigentum. Bei Massnahmen zum Schutz des Eigentums besteht eine Mitwirkungspflicht des Kunden. Bei Beschädigung oder Unvollständigkeit des Spieles in der Miete behält sich Board Game Box GmbH das Recht vor, Schadenersatzansprüche geltend zu machen.

10.   Mängel

Der Kunde hat die Ware unmittelbar nach Erhalt, innert längstens 5 Tagen, zu prüfen und Board Game Box GmbH allfällige Mängel, unter Beifügung des Lieferscheins, schriftlich anzuzeigen. Ist dies nicht der Fall, so gilt die Ware vom Kunden abgenommen.

11.   Rückgaberecht

Die Board Game Box GmbH garantiert dem Käufer ein Rückgaberecht von 14 Tagen nach Lieferung. Es gilt das Datum des Lieferscheins. Das Spiel muss zwingend vollständig, in einwandfreiem und unbenutzten Zustand inklusive Rechnungskopie (oder Lieferschein) in der Originalverpackung zurück geschickt werden. Das Porto für die Rücksendung trägt der Kunde. Sollte das Spiel bei der Rücksendung nicht in einwandfreiem Zustand sein, behält sich Board Game Box GmbH vor, Schadenersatzansprüche geltend zu machen.

12.   Salvatorische Klausel

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB ganz oder teilweise nichtig und/oder unwirksam sein, bleibt die Gültigkeit und/oder Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen oder Teile solcher Bestimmungen unberührt. Die ungültigen und/oder unwirksamen Bestimmungen werden durch solche ersetzt, die dem Sinn und Zweck der ungültigen und/oder unwirksamen Bestimmungen in rechtwirksamer Weise wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt. Das gleiche gilt bei eventuellen Lücken der Regelung.

13.   Erfüllungsort, anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Erfüllungsort ist der Geschäftssitz der Board Game Box GmbH an der Adalbert-Stifter-Weg 5 in Offenburg. Das Rechtsverhältnis der Parteien untersteht schweizerischem Recht. Allfällige Differenzen sollen wenn immer möglich einvernehmlich geregelt werden. Kommt eine gütliche Einigung nicht zustande, entscheidet das zuständige Gericht im ordentlichen Verfahren. Gerichtsstand ist Offenburg oder der Wohnsitz des Kunden.